It’s 5:38 in the morning–very early for me. Ironically, I am wide awake and at my computer.

But what should I blog about today?

In front of me on my desk lies a copy of Sarah Boxer’s book Ultimate Blogs which I was browsing last night and  adding it’s contents to my Bloglines feeds.

Sarah Boxer shares postings from a diverse array of blogs:
AngryBlackBitch, Pamela Merritt

Becker-Posner Blog, Gary S. Becker and Richard Posner

Click Opera, Nick Currie

Cosmic Variance, Sean Carroll

El Guapo in DC, author known as El Guapo

Eurotrash, Delly Hayward

Get Your War On, David Rees

Go Fug Yourself, Jessica Morgan and Heather Cocks

How to Learn Swedish in 1000 Difficult Lessons, author known as Francis Strand

I Blame The Patriarchy, Jill Posey-Smith

In The Middle, Raed Jarrar

Ironic Sans, David Friedman

Its raining noodles!, Angelique Chan

Johnny i hardly knew you, Jennie Portnof

Julia {Here Be Hippogriffs}, Julia Litton

Language Log, Benjamin Zimmer

Matthew Yglesias, Matthew Yglesias

Micrographica, Renée French

Midnight in Iraq, Jeffrey Barnett

Nina Paley.com, Nina Paley

Old Hag, Lizzie Skurnick

Radio.Uruguay, Dmitri Goutnik

Rootless Cosmopolitan, Tony Karon

The Rest Is Noise, Alex Ross

The Smoking Gun, William Bastone

Under Odysseus, Mark Katakowski

So why don’t I look at a couple more blogs before I have to get ready for work.

Eurotrash, hmmm. Helsinki is the first post. The second post “Destination 3: New York, New York” catches my eye. I love the pictures. It captures quintessential New York. It’s been added to my Bloglines subscriptions.

El Guapo in DC is no longer blogging. That’s a shame. It looked like a fun blog.

I like Language Log. It’s all things language–and it’s a lot of fun.

A few of my favorite library/librarian related blogs are:

If there were only more than 24 hours in a day — just to read blogs!